DA Caucus members

The DA Caucus in the Eastern Cape Provincial Legislature is in front, from the left: Pine Pienaar, Bobby Stevenson, Veliswa Mbvenya and John Cupido. Back: Dacre Haddon and Edmund van Vuuren.

The first DA Provincial Council meeting will be held in Port Alfred on 16 and 17 April.  Members of Parliament for the Eastern Cape and the members of the Provincial Legislature, as well as constituency chairpersons and other selected delegates will be attending.

The key issue for discussion will be a briefing by the Federal Chairperson, James Selfe, on the proposed candidates’ regulations for the upcoming municipal elections.